Error message

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by sunkast, Jun 25, 2005.

1. sunkast

sunkast Geek Trainee

I'm installing windows xp and i get an error message "IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL". I've heard people say its because of out of date drivers. That can't be possible in my case because this is my first time turning on this new pc.

Amd 4000+
    Nvidia geforce 6800 GT
    SATA 10kRPM 74gb
    SATA 7200RPM 320gb

Im trying to put the OS on the 10krpm drive. But i'm getting the blue screen error message.

2. ninja fetus

ninja fetus I'm a thugged out gangsta

3. zRoCkIsAdDiCtInG

zRoCkIsAdDiCtInG HWF Guitar Freak

you have a raptor dont you, i hate you haha

4. sunkast

sunkast Geek Trainee

yes i do have a raptor, and no i didnt change anything in BIOS. Just to boot from my cdrom

5. sunkast

sunkast Geek Trainee

well now im going to try to take out all the parts that are not needed to do installation. The only thing i have is the floppy :/. BUT it is a floppy from an extremely old compaq.

6. sunkast

sunkast Geek Trainee

nothing is working, the only thing i havent tried is taking out my secnondary hard drive

7. zRoCkIsAdDiCtInG

listen i got the answer to fix it, im pretty sure it will work

its otherwise known as STOP: 0x0000000A

(I've had it before)

it states that some computer hardware piece has failed, and the biggest possibility is that its the memory, but other possibilities include the motherboard, CPU, or drive controllers.

If the problem occured after installing a new piece of hardware, that means that one or more device drivers may be using an improper memory address.

If the problem is hardware failure, take out all unneccesary hardware devices, and try restarting your computer on a single memory stick, disk controller, and video card. If this works, try reinstalling the hardware parts one by one at a time, rebooting in between the sessions. continue until you find witch device is defective. (keep cpu in)