Good Gaming Mouse.

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Jackal, Jan 9, 2007.

1. Jackal

Jackal Geek Trainee

I'm looking for a new mouse for playing FPS and stuff...

My current mouse sucks. Really bad.

Any suggestions? Just nothing too expensive.

2. pelvis_3

pelvis_3 HWF Member For Life

Logitech Laser series maybe?

3. Journeyman

Journeyman Geek Trainee

4. Karanislove

Karanislove It's D Grav80 Of Luv

5. Big B

Big B HWF Godfather

I've never used a Razer mouse before, so I can't comment. I am a bit skeptical of a mouse that costs that much, especially when Logitech optical and laser mice are had for noticeably less. Still, there's the whole personal preference thing. Up until recently, I was using a Microsoft Intellimouse Optical, and that worked fine. However, my MX518 has grown on me, and I like the extra weight. As long as it's at least an optical, I'm fine. Try some out and get a feel for them.

6. Swansen

Swansen The Ninj

yeah, i have a microsoft laser mouse. Yes its microsoft, but it was comfortable and the extra buttons were reasonable. That said get a laser mouse. If at all possible i would go to a best buy or somewhere, where you can feel the mice and figure out which is the most comfortable for you.

7. thoonie

thoonie hmmm....

For me its still Logitech MX518.

Have a read on this article for some gaming mice review.

8. Matt

Matt Oblivion Junky

razers are the best, No doubt, but The Godfather is right its all about personal taste and feel. make sure its got good dpi >1600 and that it feels nice for u

9. Jackal

Jackal Geek Trainee

I bought the Logitech G5 instead. From what I've read, it's better than the Copperhead.

Though one thing...

Does anyone even actually play with their mice set up to 2000 DPI? I feel that that's waaaay too sensitive.

10. Matt

Matt Oblivion Junky